Blue Hat Crane, based in Kansas City, provides its national customer base with turn-key service, expertise and technical support for all crane related activities.

Industry Expertise: Using our industry expertise, our people provide our customers with the most efficient piece of equipment, at the right price, when the customer requires it with a level of service and safety second to none.  Blue Hat Crane is prepared and poised to do business with our customers wherever the requirement exists whether short or long duration. We look forward to being your heavy lifter.     

Recognized Leader in Safety: Recognized by Engineer News and Record (ENR) for our safety practices we pride ourselves on being the industry leader in safety. Blue Hat’s operations goal to exceed OSHA standards has resulted in a series of safety awards.

Modern Fleet: Our equipment fleet is modern, up to date, and well maintained by crews servicing equipment deployed across the country and staged at branch operations geographically close to our customers. 

Site Support Solutions: We have a myriad set of solutions allowing us to service small and large jobsites to include remote locations.

 

Blue Hat Crane Headquarters

240 South 65th Street Kansas City, Kansas 66111

Phone: 913.321.0127  Fax: 816.581.3129 info@bluehatcrane.com

For Sales and Support

David Lapin Rental Account Manager Phone: 816.266.0983 Email: david.lapin@bluehatcrane.com

Chuck Duran Senior Mobile Crane Foreman Phone: 816.286.5458 Email: chuck.duran@bluehatcrane.com

John Scammacca - Parts Support Phone: 816.581.3658 john.scammacca@bluehatcrane.com

Craig Hester - Crane & Magni Service Support Phone: 816.581.3607 craig.hester@bluehatcrane.com

Ken Jordan - Magni Sales and Account Manager Phone: 816.581.3627 ken.jordan@bluehatcrane.com

Scott Ziebell - Magni Sales and Account Manager Phone: 913.314.8796 scott.ziebell@bluehatcrane.com

Patrick Leis Operations Director

Phone: 816.581.3618 Email: patrick.leis@bluehatcrane.com

Ryan Cashman Sales and Account Management Director

Phone: 816.581.3674 Email: ryan.cashman@bluehatcrane.com

Mike Palendat Mobile Crane Operations Director

Phone: 816.581.3641 Email: michael.palendat@bluehatcrane.com

Steve Smith Mobile Crane Manager

Phone: 816.581.3656 Email: steve.smith@bluehatcrane.com

Jeff Nelson Mobile Crane Operations Manager

Phone: 816.581.3604 Email: jeff.nelson@bluehatcrane.com

Henry Volante Tower Crane & Hoist National Manager

Phone: 816.581.3610 Email: henry.volante@bluehatcrane.com

Fred Seymour Mobile Crane Manager

Phone: 816.581.3605 Email: fred.seymour@bluehatcrane.com

Blake Barker Senior Mobile Crane Foreman

Phone: 816.292.8580 Email: blake.barker@bluehatcrane.com